Seeking life wherever it is expressed.

Fear


“Hate is the consequence of fear we fear something before we hate it a child who fears noises becomes a man who hates noise.” »Cyril Connolly

“In time we hate that which we often fear.” »William Shakespeare

fear of the devil is one way of doubting God.” »Kahlil Gibran

“If people are good only because they fear punishment, and hope for reward, then we are a sorry lot indeed.” »Albert Einstein

“Morpheus You have to let it all go, Neo. fear, doubt, and disbelief. Free your mind.” »Matrix, The

 

Does the God of Love use fear to motivate us?  

Does perfect love cast out ALL fear or just some of it?

2 responses

  1. dhlucas3

    First time blogging hope this works.

    Re: question 1
    I think that God does use fear to motivate us to turn to Him, if He can’t get our attention any other way. Kind of like of like a two by four up the side of a head of a mule.

    But I think His heart is build a love relationship with us, such that we respond to His speaking in our spirit and haveing us respond as friends who understand what He is doing.

    Re: question 2
    When Jesus came into my life, I beleive He did fill every knock and cranny of my being, leaving no room for fear.

    On a day to day level, I still experience fear, but only because I forget my indwelling Lord and start trying to live out my life in my own soul strength.

    January 2, 2009 at 4:19 pm

  2. I think it is completely possible that we (humans) can not understand the meaning of “fear” as it is written in the Bible.

    Just the same as we can not understand the true meaning of Agape Love.

    January 6, 2009 at 6:25 pm

Leave a Reply

