Seeking life wherever it is expressed.

Georgia’s Brothers Retreat


A couple of months ago a brother suggested we have a small retreat in Georgia. It sounded like a good idea at the time so we planned on it. As I was preparing to go this last Friday I had some trepidation about going in to Georgia since the recent Russian invasion. Even though it was just a 45 min drive north I didn’t know what to expect. I was really amazed! None of the other brothers who went seemed the least bit concerned and life up their in St Mary’s Georgia on the surface was very quiet and peaceful. Eight of us in all went and had a wonderful time sharing about the Lord and our desire to see the church of Jesus Christ in Jacksonville strengthened. The conversations were centered on Christ and His life and the atmosphere among the brothers was pleasant and warm. The bravery of these men really encouraged me. If they can all be this calm in the midst of a Russian Invasion I guess religious oppression and the world does not stand a chance against these men. I must confess I don’t possess the same fearlessness of the other brothers and I felt a lot more at ease after we crossed back into Florida!
your bro chris

One response

  1. brotherjohnny

    Ha!
    Funny!

    August 20, 2008 at 1:07 am

Leave a Reply

